Holiday Challenge

I haven’t really designed any new recipes in the last week because I’ve been following the Eat to Live menu plan. I’m loving it still. I’ve lost about a kilo and I’m back at the gym three times a week minimum. I’m feeling fantastic! I can’t actually describe how clean and vibrant and awesome I’m feeling. It really shows me how much food influences your health and life.

I made an awesome Thai Vegetable Curry for dinner the other night and even husband loved it! It didn’t have much heat which suited us perfectly. I had mine as per recipe while Tom substituted his tofu for chicken. No matter what I try, I don’t think I’ll even quite bring him around to tofu! I served mine with a side of quinoa and some steamed broccoli. Recipe for it is here.

So how many of you are undertaking Dr Fuhrman’s 2012 Holiday Challenge? I’m doing it and I’ve even got my Mum partially following it! We’ve made a deal to try cut back on the wine too because I’m sure we’ll all get to indulge a stack over Christmas! The challenge has already started but if you feel like cleaning up your act in the lead up to Christmas, you can get the info here.

How are your Christmas plans coming? Only a month now! I’m hosting the event this year, which is just for 5 of us, but I’m already planning menus. Tom’s sorting out the meat for everyone because we’ll have a barbeque (Christmas Day barbies are an Aussie institution!) so I’ve been thinking about salads and sides. I think I’ll definitely be making Carrie on Vegan’s Lemony Brown Rice and Lentil Salad. It looks like a great hearty salad that won’t make me feel like I’m missing out at all. I’ll probably chuck together a green salad of sorts and I know Tom will ask for a potato salad. My old standby had a mayonnaise and sour cream base, so I’m going to have to re-think this one this year. I’d love to hear some suggestions!

Hopefully I’ll be able to share some of the recipes I’m eating soon!

Stay awesome x

2 thoughts on “Holiday Challenge

Leave a Reply

